Legal Question in Criminal Law in Ohio

Hi, at 17 I was guilty of a petty theft misdemeanor in Ohio. I had never been in trouble for anything else in my life, so they immediately placed me into a diversion program..(I had no trial because of this) I completed my diversion program with no issues, so does that mean my record is still clean?

Asked on 1/30/17, 5:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Hess T. Hess & Associates, LLC

Because you completed diversion there is no conviction. Juvenile records get sealed at age 21. Depending on how old you are now, it may not even be discoverable.

Read more
Answered on 1/31/17, 6:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Ohio