Legal Question in Criminal Law in Ohio

If a 17 year old female has intercourse with, has a kid by, or is in a general relationship with a male who is 21 years of age, is there any legal wrong-doing under this assumption?

Suppose the parents of the female wanted to incorporate charges on the male for any one of these reasons?

What are the legal outcomes of this situation?

Asked on 9/20/09, 8:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

The age of consent in Ohio is 17 so there is not a lot that they can do. She can have sex with whomever she would like.

Read more
Answered on 9/27/09, 1:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Ohio