Legal Question in Criminal Law in Ohio

Me and my friends got caught with less than 100 grams of weed and drug paraphernalia in our possession, on our college campus. We got cited with minor misdemeanors. Will this go on our record/ be seen in a background check? We are told we will just have to go in and pay a fine and then the case will be dismissed. Is this true?

Asked on 4/30/17, 8:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Jacobs Jacobs & Lowder

It's pretty much as you described. This is not a conviction There is a chance you could lose your driving privileges so you need to avoid that most importantly. Call me to discuss privately - 216-952-1990

Read more
Answered on 5/01/17, 5:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Ohio