Legal Question in Criminal Law in Ohio

in ohio if you are in county jail on a case waiting to go to prison does everyday you sit in county count as 3 days off your sentence?

Asked on 2/20/10, 4:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward DiCato Edward DiCato Attorney at Law

Never heard of such a thing. Before 1996 there was a thing called 'good time'. then you could get multiple days credit. I know of no such thing now and I have been practicing criminal law for 19 years. Ed DiCato

Read more
Answered on 2/26/10, 9:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Ohio