Legal Question in DUI Law in Ohio

I was arrested once and charged with 2 disorderly conducts, I was originally charged with disorderly conduct and resisting arrest. My lawyer said I didn't resist arrest so they dropped that and gave me 2 disorderly conducts instead. He told me to sign a paper so they could put both on one ticket instead of the court giving me a new ticket for the second disorderly conduct. And he did no explain to me what any of this ment.

Isn't this "multiple punishment" for the same offence?


Asked on 5/01/18, 2:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Jacobs The Jacobs Legal Group

the punishments merge often, but that scenario that you describe happens quite often. It was great to get out of that Resisting....

Read more
Answered on 5/02/18, 7:39 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Ohio