Legal Question in DUI Law in Ohio

I am curious about the laws in Ohio regarding possession of alcohol. I am 18 and do not drink, however my friends do. Very often I offer to drive them where they need to go when they intend to drink to be sure they do not drink and drive. What I need to know is if I can get in trouble for having their alcohol in my car when I give them rides.

Asked on 8/26/09, 6:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

You can definitely get in trouble. You would have to find a way to convince a cop that the alcohol does not belong to you.

Read more
Answered on 8/26/09, 9:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Ohio