Legal Question in Family Law in Ohio

The magistrate recently made a ruling on my case, which the other party appealed. When she appealed, she applied for a stay of order. The stay request is currently pending. Does this mean that the ruling the magistrate made is still in effect? Please help. Thank You.

Asked on 5/18/10, 7:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nancy Fioritto Patete Nancy Fioritto Patete, Esq.

Yes, unless the magistate "lifted" or "suspended" the recent ruling.

Read more
Answered on 5/24/10, 6:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Ohio