Legal Question in Family Law in Ohio

if a man and women get divorced after 23 years, and the wife is granted half of the husbands teamsters pension by a qualified domestic relations order, can she start collecting before the ex-husband does, and does he have to start collecting when he becomes eligible?

Asked on 9/21/09, 6:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

He has to start collecting before she is able to get it.

Read more
Answered on 9/27/09, 1:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Ohio