Legal Question in Family Law in Ohio

Hello, my question is if my wife and I are traveling to Puerto Rico for vacation and she's pregnant and so happens, she gives birth at a Puerto Rico hospital and we're both Americans. Is our baby Puerto Rican?

Asked on 8/07/16, 4:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

No. You are just there on vacation and do not live there so your child would not be Puerto Rican.

If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact my office at [email protected] or 330-343-1421.

Read more
Answered on 8/07/16, 5:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Ohio