Legal Question in Health Care Law in Ohio

Can an employer terminate you if they replace you during a leave with a doctors excuse? The policy says if you are abscent for upto 6 weeks under a physicians orders you may be replaced and terminated at the end of the six weeks.

Asked on 8/11/09, 9:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

If you are an at will employee then you can be replaced whenever.

Feel free to contact me, free of charge, at [email protected] or [email protected] if you have any additional questions or concerns.

Thanks and have a great day.

Read more
Answered on 8/11/09, 7:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Ohio