Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Ohio

Am I breaking the law if I watch a movie online, streaming to my computer, not downloading it, which is still out in the movie theater, and obviously illegally obtained by someone?

Asked on 9/05/09, 4:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

Possibly since you know that the movie is still in the theater. The authorities are coming after people that do this so I would recommend that you not do it anymore.

Read more
Answered on 9/06/09, 2:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Ohio