Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Ohio

Changing names on patents

A patent was issued in my maiden name. Is it legal to sign business transactions with my maiden name followed by my married name?

Asked on 5/22/05, 1:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: Changing names on patents

What transactions? Need more info. Are you transferring patents? Sale or assignment?

Read more
Answered on 5/22/05, 2:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Ohio