Legal Question in Employment Law in Ohio

In the state of Ohio, Is it legal for a supervisor to make comments stating that " she should fire all of the old workers, and hire young, tech savvy people instead?"

Asked on 6/09/17, 4:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Sauter Cloppert, Latanick, Sauter & Washburn

Yes, the comments are 'legal.' However, it would be a violation of the Age Discrimination in Employment Act if older workers were fired, because of their age, and replaced with younger workers.

Read more
Answered on 6/09/17, 9:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Ohio