Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Ohio

My sister and her daughter have been living with my family since June 09. My sister will not discipline her daughter and the living arrangment has become unbearable. My sister is on cash assistance and has had to get a job but recently due to her daughters behavior and our refusal to put up with it, my sister hasn't been going to work. My question is this: Can I give my sister 2 weeks or less of a notice to leave my home?

Asked on 9/09/09, 2:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

Since it is your home, and it does not appear that a lease has been signed, you can kick her out immediately. If she refuses to leave or causes any problems then just call the police.

Read more
Answered on 9/12/09, 1:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Ohio