Legal Question in Personal Injury in Ohio

I drive a tractor trailer and last night I was on a U.S. highway in ohio. All of a sudden I came across a homemade sign that said loose cattle. It wass dark and late and I was driving legally. I started to slow down when all of a sudden there was a black cow standing in the middle of my lane.. I tried to avoid it but still hit it. I'm pretty sore this morning and my truck is a wreck. Is the farmer liable for his cattle being loose?

This was also the 3rd accident in 3 night in the same spot.. The first was a semi that hit 2 cows.. The 2nd was a passenger vehicle with an 18 yr old girl and a small child and there were injuries. Then there was me.

Asked on 9/13/09, 10:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

I would sue for your injuries. The owner of the cows has a duty to keep them within his property and not allow them to get out.

Read more
Answered on 9/27/09, 2:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Ohio