Legal Question in Personal Injury in Ohio

I work for a tree removal firm, but was doing a job on the side and getting paid for it. Would I be sued if the tree I was cutting down fell through the people's house. The tree was rotten at the base and I couldn't see the inside of the tree and the tree looked healthy on the outside. I was up in the tree cutting out the top when the whole tree broke off at the bottom sending the tree and me into the house causing damage to the roof and the inside of the house. As a result I had to be have 911 get me out of the tree and take me to the hospital where it was determined that I have back injury along with other injuries. Or is it possible to sue the owner of the house for not disclosing the tree was rotten on the bottom. Please advise

Asked on 9/13/09, 8:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

You could sue them but would likely only recover if they knew that the tree was rotten. This could be difficult to prove.

Read more
Answered on 9/27/09, 2:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Ohio