Legal Question in Workers Comp in Ohio

What happens to a workers compensation suit when the injured party dies? (the death had nothing to do with the suit)

If monies can be collected who can do so & what is the procedure?

Asked on 6/26/12, 8:25 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Jacobs Jacobs & Lowder

The executor for the estate can authorize attorneys to finish the claim.

Read more
Answered on 7/02/12, 4:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Ohio