Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Oklahoma

Can an individual in a public high school legally publish in the yearbook a photoshopped baby picture of a person when the picture in question represents one who explicitly objected to the act in both writing and verbal form?

Asked on 4/10/12, 2:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

No. Especially if denial or disapproval in was explicity expressed writing and the professional photo was protected under copyright laws. However, action must be taken by the owner in possession of the photo.

Read more
Answered on 6/24/12, 7:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Oklahoma