Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Oklahoma

My two brothers and I were given 5 acres of land years ago. It was in all our names. My two brothers have passed away. Does the land automatically go to me now. I have been paying taxes and keeping the place up with no help form my brothers families. They didn't have wills. Can they quitclaim it over to me or are we going to have to do some type of probate on the land .. Oklahoma

Asked on 4/27/12, 3:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

If you have documented evidence that you have been paying taxes on the land, there is no written will and the decendents are deceased. You should inherit the land.

Read more
Answered on 6/24/12, 7:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Oklahoma