Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Oklahoma

My grandfather has a will in the State of Oklahoma. He is leaving everything to his 2 daughters. One is his real daughter, the other his stepdaugter. The stepdaughter passed away 2 years ago. He refuses to update his will. Does that mean that his stepgrandchildren, the children of his stepdaughter inherit her portion of his estate? Or does everything to go to his natuarl daughter?

Asked on 4/27/12, 2:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

It will depend on what was stated in the Will. If it does not specifically exclude the family members of the stepdaughter it may include their inheritance.

Read more
Answered on 6/24/12, 7:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Oklahoma