Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Oklahoma


I just want to know about an inheritance I have apparently inherited in africa. A lady I befriended her husband died and left her 25.5 million dollars which he put in a bank account in africa with the clause stating not one cent can be taken out until transferred to a foreign bank account and a legal affidavit of trust form filed. So the Barrister in Africa filed the legal affidavit of trust and now legally I am the inheritor of this fund the problem now is that for the money to be transferred to my U.S. bank account I have to open a bank account in Africa to successfully complete the terms of the deceased request that not red cent can be taken out until transferred to a foreign account. My question is does this sound right? Of course the money needed to open the bank account in africa will be returned along with the 25.5 million that I have inherited. Could you enlighten me on this if it sounds right?

Asked on 7/23/05, 9:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Hunt John

Re: Inheritance

Yeah, sure, right. Are you an idiot.

Dont waste our time here. Get a life. I dont think there are any attorneys in Oklahoma that stupid.

Read more
Answered on 7/23/05, 10:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Oklahoma