Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Oregon

Is a state law that requires a home owner to remove a permitted (at the time of installation) woodstove & DESTROY it at the time of a real estate transfer (sale) because it is "uncertified" constitutional?

Asked on 6/29/10, 10:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Meek Daniel W. Meek

No such law has been found to be unconstitutional. I would say that it is definitely constitutional.

Read more
Answered on 7/04/10, 8:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Oregon