Legal Question in Consumer Law in Oregon

Car accident 4 days ago.

I purchased the car less than a month ago.

Other party and insurance co. accept total liability.

Insurance wants to total car and pay the lien-holder (credit union) an amount that would leave me with no car, owing $700 on the loan, and with the loss of $700 down-payment and the loan fees.

This accident is their liability, and I want my car back, repaired.

Asked on 8/15/19, 5:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Meek Daniel W. Meek

Call an attorney, like the Kafoury firm at 503-224-2647. They will force the insurance company to pay what is required.

Read more
Answered on 8/15/19, 7:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Oregon