Legal Question in DUI Law in Oregon


My daughter plans on pleading no contest to DUI. She is a single mother, two under age daughters, her place of employment is 10 miles from her home and 23 miles from family members. Does she need a lawyer to assure she still have driving privileges to ensure transportation to work and for the welfare of her daughters if they need her for an emergency?

Asked on 9/09/07, 5:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Matthew Kaplan Kaplan Law, LLC

Re: Dwi/dui

While she is not required to hire an attorney, I would not recomend that she represent herself.


Read more
Answered on 9/10/07, 2:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Oregon