Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Oregon

If i get written permission from a professor at a college to record and distribute the class recording for no charge but someone with that copy tries to sell it to another student for a profit will i get in trouble with the law?

Asked on 1/07/10, 2:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sarah Grosse Sarah Grosse, Esquire

Why would someone pay for an unauthorized copy when they can obtain a free, authorized copy from you? I need some context to understand.

Read more
Answered on 1/12/10, 4:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Oregon