Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Pennsylvania

Our house is in my wifes name.She is on the deed and note. Our lender got a judgement and we are going through Cahpter 13. How can they get a judgement against me when I am not the debtor?

Asked on 6/01/10, 1:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Matthew Kelly Kelly Law

More than likely the named you in the complaint and you didn't object.

Read more
Answered on 6/01/10, 4:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Pennsylvania