Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Pennsylvania

I am selling a residential building lot in Trucksville, Pa. My home and this lot are both on the deed but deeded as "The First Thereof" (My home and lot), and "The Second Thereof" (the lot I am selling at the rear of my property). I have received approval of the Kingston Township Zoning office but need to know what my steps are for selling this lot. There is currently a mortgage balance of @$83,000.00 and the house and lot that the home is located on is worth @$120,000.00. What steps do I need to take to sell the lot and have it taken off of my deed and placed on a new deed for the purchaser? I am in the State of Pennsylvania, Luzerne County.

Asked on 5/17/10, 12:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Matthew Kelly Kelly Law

you will need to go through a minor subdivision. Ask your zoning officer what that entails. You may need an attorney, you may (and probably can) do it with the help of a civil engineer.

Read more
Answered on 5/22/10, 1:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Pennsylvania