Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Pennsylvania

I filed chapter 7 about 3 years ago. I kept making my mortage payments but the statements that come indicate that i have an option to pay or not pay. What does that mean?

Asked on 8/23/12, 12:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

The Proper Answer It probably means you never formally re-affirmed the debt. You stop paying and you could lose the property.

Read more
Answered on 8/23/12, 2:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania