Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

my husband was arrested in delco pa and was not charged with any crime here, however he has a pending case in alleghany pa that has been dragged out over 10 years. he is currently locked up for the case in pittsburgh, but in delco pa with no charges pending here. he has a hearing in 2 weeks from his arraignment date. what is this for? and the charge is theft by unlawful taking-movable soon will he be released?

Asked on 6/13/11, 9:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Fabick Solomon, Berschler, Warren, Schatz, Flood and Mohaghan

The arraignment will inform him of his charges and bail may be addressed. Theft can be a misdemeanor depending on how much was taken. You should call an attorney immediatley to help him.

Read more
Answered on 6/14/11, 8:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania