Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

I live in Allegheny county Pittsburgh pa. So about 2 weeks ago I was in a parked car with 3 friends, all of them were 17 when I myself was 18. A call was made on us and police showed up and searched the car (with probable cause, the car stunk). We had not smoked yet and were all deemed sober after a lot of questioning. But, they found a small amount of weed and a homemade water bottle bong along with a 1 hitter pipe. The charge was a misdemeanor disorderly conduct with both the weed and paraphernalia mentioned, to all of us because nobody admitted it to be theirs. I am pleading not guilty and Awaiting my court date in the mail. This is my first encounter with police for any reason. What should i expect from my court hearing? A fine? Drug correction classes? Community service? Jail? Also, will i be drug tested at any point? I have a habit of smoking regularly and wonder if i should stop from now until court. Any help will be greatly appreciated thank you!

Asked on 1/19/18, 9:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson

You might be able to get ARD. Part of which is probation along with community service and fines. Yes you will be drug tested. Now would be a good time to drop you drug habit.


Read more
Answered on 1/20/18, 1:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania