Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

My ex wife used my ssn while I was deployed in Afghanistan for medical bills for my children. I pulled up my credit report and noticed a collection item from one of the bills she used my ssn for. Can I sue her for the damages to my credit?

Asked on 3/24/14, 2:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Kotik Lawyer Michael Kotik | Criminal Lawyer

You can try. But, I think this is more criminal than civil.

Attorney Michael Kotik, Esq. | | 267-265-4553

Read more
Answered on 3/30/14, 5:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania