Legal Question in Family Law in Pennsylvania

My divorce was final back in 3/2018. I signed a marital settlement stating that I have all my personal artifacts. When I was moving out in 9/2017, I asked my ex wife if I could store some of my larger belongings at her house as I had nowhere to put them. She agreed. (I have a witness to this). Is this not a verbal contract? Does this supersede the marital agreement stating I have all my personal artifacts? I contacted her both before and after the divorce was finalized about retrieving my larger belongings. She had her lawyer contact me to state that since the divorce is finalized all property has been equitably divided. Am I entitled to my personal belongings?

Asked on 9/17/18, 6:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson

Maybe but you'll have ti aue her for them. You signed off on you having all your stuff, A fact you knew not to be true. What does YOUR attorney say?


Read more
Answered on 9/18/18, 6:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Pennsylvania