Legal Question in Family Law in Pennsylvania

Divorce and health insurance

Wife and I are getting divorce. We signed settlement agreement and are just awaiting final papers. We never looked at health insurance in settlement; as of now she is on my plan. She has decided to go back to school. What are my/our options regarding her health insurance.

Asked on 5/19/09, 4:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Fabick Solomon, Berschler, Warren, Schatz, Flood and Mohaghan

Re: Divorce and health insurance

Once you are divorced you have no duty to carry her on your insurance.

Read more
Answered on 5/19/09, 4:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Pennsylvania