Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Pennsylvania

If a person took photographs that appears in a book and their is no copyright mark on that book; would be considered copyrighted?

Asked on 10/31/11, 5:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Duffy Duffy Law, LLC

Yes, copyright attaches automatically and there does not have to be a copyright mark. Unless the content producer disclaims his or her rights, he or she holds the copyright.

Read more
Answered on 11/01/11, 10:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Pennsylvania