Legal Question in Employment Law in Pennsylvania

I am a bartender in the state of PA. My boss is tough. Well I just found out that he bought a new tip jar with a lock on it! I am the only one behind the bar at any given time. This bar is in a bowling alley. He wants a counter person in the bowling center to count out my tips at the end of the night. Well not all counter persons are trustworthy. Is this even legal considering I earn that tip from the customer he has nothing to do with it! PLEASE help I cant take this asshole anymore. Its one thing after another. Thanks for your time. OneAngryBartender

Asked on 12/01/13, 7:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Solomon Weinstein Solomon Weinstein, Esquire

consider getting a new job. it is not worth the aggravation

Read more
Answered on 12/02/13, 11:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania