Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Pennsylvania

Hello. We are landlords and own 3 condos in a condominium neighborhood with an HOA. Our units are all next to each other. We are having a dispute issue between two of our tenants. There is a mother and daughter living in one unit who are consistently fighting and causing disturbances to the tenants we have living next to them. We have received multiple complaints and the police have been called on many occasions I am wondering if we have the right to evict the problem tenants due to the noise and disturbance complaints. The tenants living next to them have threatened to move. They have been living there for several years and we have had zero problems with them. Thank you for you help.

Asked on 3/08/18, 11:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson

Depends if the lease says whether or not excessive noise is a reason for terminating the lease.


Read more
Answered on 3/09/18, 7:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Pennsylvania