Legal Question in Product Liability in Pennsylvania

Sold my car , 9 , months ago to my step daughter , I still pay the insurance because the car is on my name and I have the title .

She made one payment 0f $ 500.00 from the $ 2,200.00 plus the insurance cost form 9 months stil to pay . Now she refuses to pay the rest , nothing on paper only verbal , I want to close this behind me , what can I do ? Can I stop the insurance and send the title to Pendot ?

Asked on 5/18/17, 5:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Senker Senker Law Office

You didn't sell the car--it's still yours! Selling the car requires you to transfer the title to her.

Read more
Answered on 5/18/17, 6:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Pennsylvania