Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Pennsylvania

Builder Breach of Contract

''We have a condo that is being built. In the orginal agreement of sale all unit owners are guaranteed one parking space. Settlement is on the Oct. 30th and we just recieved a certified letter stating that the builder has bought a parcel of land adjacent to the lot and telling us we had to waive our rights to the parking spot for the next three years so the builder can use the lot for construction of the new building or that we can break the contract and recieve our deposit back. There is no parking in the area the condo is in and the builder is not responsible for finding us a spot or paying for one. We would like to break the contract but the issue is with the money paid for the upgrades in the condo, about 11k. Would we be entitled to that money as well as the deposit? The upgrades had to be made by April and were based upon agreement of the orginal agreement of sale which has since been materially changed. We have 2 weeks to make our decision. ''

Asked on 10/16/06, 9:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Matthew Kelly Kelly Law

Re: Builder Breach of Contract

I would need to carefully review all the documents to answer this question. However, it seems you may be in a good position to negotiate a favorable resolution.

Read more
Answered on 10/16/06, 11:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Pennsylvania