Legal Question in Traffic Law in Pennsylvania

Can a cop pull you over out of his jurisdiction for tinted windows and then lie about the location of the stop on the citation to make it look like it was in his jurisdiction?

Asked on 5/16/12, 12:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Solomon Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon

A police officer can do whatever he likes. Of course lying is illegal on a citation, but you would have to prove that in court, hopefully with witnesses. If Its your word vs. the cops, you generally will lose.

Read more
Answered on 5/16/12, 11:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania