Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Pennsylvania

I reside in Pennsylvania. My grandfather passed away a few years ago. My sister is an attorney and one of three executors of the estate. The other two are my mother and my uncle. They say that there is only a handwritten will. I am one of five mentioned in the will. They have also been procrastinating for years with it. I'm considering getting an attorney, but I have been told y friends that the handwritten will might not mean anything legally and might be a waste of time. Is there anyway to find out if there is another will, one that may have been filed? Is the handwritten will worth anything?

Asked on 11/08/18, 3:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson

Aristotle Onassis had left behind a handwritten will. As I recall it was worth a lot, What sort f attorney is your sister? Who are the beneficiaries? It would be a good idea to talk to an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 11/08/18, 5:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Pennsylvania