Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Pennsylvania

My son's father died .Is my son liable for association fees,credit card debt, etc since the estate is insolvent and noone has lived in the house since the death. The house had more mortgage owed than the current value of the house.

Asked on 3/25/18, 5:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson

No he's not. You don't inherit debt. All the creditors get is a "so sorry" letter.


Read more
Answered on 3/25/18, 5:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Pennsylvania