Legal Question in Workers Comp in Pennsylvania

I was injured at work and required surgery for my injuries. The doctor placed me out of work and had a doctors note with this information. I had my surgery and received a letter from my employer stating I had to be at work on such a day. I received this a day after I had to report to work, and never went to work. I could not go to work because I am still recovering from my surgery and the doctor placed me out of work until my follow up which is in late March.

I then received a certified letter stating that there is a meeting being held on the 17th in regards to possible termination because I did not report to work. They had me fill out a medical release form in which I did, but then in the letter it stated that they withdraw their request for my medical information.

There were many more issues that occurred during the time I was injured. I plan on leaving this job and working at another police department, but will my medical bills still be recovered if I leave? Also should i give my letter that I am leaving after the doctor releases me back to work? should i even attend this meeting?

Asked on 3/11/16, 1:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Drew Quinones Drew Quinones, P.C.

Call me to discuss this.


Read more
Answered on 3/11/16, 1:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania