Legal Question in Immigration Law in Puerto Rico


Can an expired green card holder who plea bargained for 5 years for 1st degree sexual assault be deported? The individual has lived and worked in the U.S. for over 30 years and is a Veteran of the U.S. Marines.

Asked on 5/13/08, 12:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Julio C. Alejandro Julio C. Alejandro Serrano Attorney at Law

Re: Deportation

Yes, sexual assault is a crime of moral turpitude and it entails a sentence of incarceration that exceeds the one-year requirement for involuntary removal.

Read more
Answered on 5/14/08, 4:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Puerto Rico