Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Rhode Island

Am I legally obligated to let a tax assessor inside my house?

Asked on 10/07/19, 12:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Staff General Counsel LawyersCollaborative

No. Downside is that they will estimate type and extent of improvements and value for tax purposes, so could be higher than actual. Personally, I never let them inside.

Read more
Answered on 10/07/19, 1:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Rhode Island