Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Rhode Island

Hi All,

I signed a promissory note to avoid going to court and taking my chances. The note was for $7000 and involves paying $200 monthly and a few lump sums. I have already paid some $4100. How can get out of paying the rest? What are my consequences?

I live in RI and the other guy lives in MA.


Asked on 1/05/11, 8:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul Lancia Attorney Paul Lancia

Negotiate a settlement.

He can bring you into court for breach of contract.

Read more
Answered on 1/19/11, 2:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Rhode Island