Legal Question in Criminal Law in Rhode Island

If there is a warrant for a search and seizure of a residents for phones and computers. Is there another warrant needed to search though the phones and computers for specific documents or does the initial warrant cover that as well?

Asked on 3/12/11, 1:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul Lancia Attorney Paul Lancia

The search warrant may cover that, but if you are the subject of the warrant, you are entitled to that information.

Read more
Answered on 3/13/11, 2:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Rhode Island