Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in South Carolina

Apartments Kicking my dog out.

My apartment complex in Charleston, SC is forcing me to find a new home for my dog. They say that she is violent because she barks. I spoke with the manager and told her that this would force me to break my lease because I am not giving up my dog. She said that they would charge me for breaking the lease. I said that I would not pay it because they are forcing me out. She told me that they could sue me. My question is what can I do? I will not pay them anything for breaking a lease that they are forcing me to break. I don't care if it is a penny.

Asked on 12/17/03, 3:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marx Sterbcow Sterbcow Law Group LLC

Re: Apartments Kicking my dog out.

my advice is to go to for an attorney who can help you out with you particular situation.

Read more
Answered on 12/17/03, 4:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in South Carolina