Legal Question in Criminal Law in South Carolina


how long does the state have before they put an indicment on someone? can they delay the time in which they have to put an indicment on someone? if they can what type of excuse is reasonable?

Asked on 4/05/08, 2:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Johnston Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston

Re: indictments

There is no set time.

Read more
Answered on 4/05/08, 3:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in South Carolina