Legal Question in Family Law in South Carolina

my divorce was final 18 months ago. I had to sign the auto title over to my wife. I just discovered that she never changed the title and it is still in my name.Is there a time limit in which she has to do this. Does the car still belong to me and does it leave me responsible for the auto? Can I take the car back?

Asked on 2/27/14, 8:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Suzanne Hawkins Hawkins Law

Take a look at your final order. It should have a time frame for the title to be changed.

Read more
Answered on 3/09/14, 8:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in South Carolina