Legal Question in Family Law in South Carolina

In SC can a husband evict a wife if they are seperated and her name is not on mortgage?

Asked on 2/27/14, 6:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Suzanne Hawkins Hawkins Law

The critical question is whether her name is on the deed, not the mortgage. If she is on the deed she has a right to be in the house.

Read more
Answered on 3/09/14, 8:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in South Carolina